Nothing

If you do nothing – that is exactly what will change.



, , ,

  1. #1 by Maryann Morabito on November 18, 2012 - 9:45 pm

    This is so true. I remember, in one of the schools where I taught, there was sign in the teachers’ lounge. It read: “If you do what you have always done you will get what you have always gotten.” For some strange reason that saying stuck with me. The others came and went. But maybe, just maybe, that was what was needed now. I had always spoken to the teachers about “thinking outside of the box.” It is not as easy as I first thought it was to do. I’m trying to step out of the box now and between arthritis and bad knees, it’s a lot harder now. Wish I would have done it when I was younger. But, then again, hindsight is always 20/20.

    Thanks Liz, this is something, that while difficult for me now, is the only real way to grow.

Leave a Reply

